



भारत सरकार Government of India विद्युत मंत्रालय Ministry of Power केन्द्रीय विद्युत प्राधिकरण Central Electricity Authority विद्युत शक्ति सर्वेक्षण और भार पूर्वानुमान प्रभाग Power Survey & Load Forecasting Division

## OFFICE ORDER / कार्यालय आदेश

Central Electricity Authority (CEA) conducts Electric Power Survey (EPS) of the country every five years for estimating the electricity demand of the country as obligated under Section 73(a) of the Electricity Act-2003. It covers state/Union territory wise, region wise & all India electricity demand forecast on short, medium and long term. The electricity demand projection done by CEA serves as the basic building block over which the whole power sector planning (i.e. planning of additional generation capacities and commensurate Transmission and Distribution systems) is done. So far 19 EPS exercises have been carried out and the latest in the series i.e. the 19<sup>th</sup> EPS report was published in January 2017.

2. Now, for conducting the next Electric Power Survey of the country, the 20<sup>th</sup> Electric Power Survey Committee (EPSC) is hereby constituted with the following composition:

1.	Chairperson	Chairman
	Central Electricity Authority	
2.	Member (Planning)	Member
	Central Electricity Authority	
3.	Member (GO&D)	Member
	Central Electricity Authority	
4.	Economic Adviser,	Member
	Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance	
5.	Adviser (Power)	Member
	NITI AAYOG	
6.	Director General	Member
	Bureau of Energy Efficiency	
7.	Adviser (RE)	Member
	Railway Board	

8.	A Representative of Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion, Ministry of Commerce & Industry not below the	Member
9.	rank of Joint Secretary   A Representative of Ministry of New & Renewable Energy,   Ministry of Commerce & Industry not below the rank of   Laint Secretary	Member
10	Joint Secretary	Member
10.	Adviser (Projects)	Member
1 1	Ministry of Coal	Manalaan
11.	Economic Adviser (PP)	Member
	Ministry of Power	
12.	Commissioner (B&B)	Member
	Ministry of Water Resources	
13.	Chairman	Member
	Damodar Valley Corporation	
14.	Director General	Member
	National Council of Applied Economic Research (NCAER)	
15.	Heads of States	Member
	Power Transmission Corporations	
16.	Chairman & Managing Director	Member
	Power Grid Corporation of India Limited	
17.	Chairman & Managing Director	Member
	NTPC Ltd.	
18.	Chairman & Managing Director	Member
	Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd.	
19.	Chairman	Member
	Bhakra Beas Management Board.	
20.	Chairman & Managing Director	Member
	NHPC Ltd.	
21.	President	Member
	The Energy and Research Institute (TERI)	
22.	Member	Member
	Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)	
23.	Executive Director (Cooperate Services System Operation)	Member
	CESC Limited	
24.	Managing Director	Member
	Tata Power Company Limited	
25.	Vice Chairman	Member
40.	Reliance Infrastructure Ltd.	
26.	Chief Executive Officer	Member
	Adani Power Limited	

27.	Vice Chairman	Member
	Torrent (Group) Limited	
28.	President	Member
	FICCI Federation House	
29.	Member Secretary	Member
	National Capital Region Planning Board	
30.	Executive Director	Member
	Northern Regional Load Dispatch Centre	
31.	Member Secretary	Member
	National Regional Power Committee	
32.	Chief Engineer (Power Survey & Load Forecasting)	Member
	Central Electricity Authority	Secretary

Also, the committee may suitably co-opt any representative of any Utilities/Stakeholders as special invitees if needs arises.

- 3. Terms of reference of the Committee will be:
  - i. To finalize the methodology of load forecast.
  - ii. To forecast the year wise electricity demand projection for each State, Union Territory, Region and All India in detail for the years 2021-22 to 2031-32.
- iii. To project the electricity demand for terminal year 2036-37 & 2041-42.
- 4. The committee will submit its report in a period of 15 months.

(पी.सी. कुरील / P. C. Kureel) सचिव, के.वि.प्रा. / Secretary, CEA

## सेवा में / To,

- 1. Chairperson, Central Electricity Authority, 2nd Floor (N), Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram-1, New Delhi-110066
- 2. Member (Planning), Central Electricity Authority, 2nd Floor (N), Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram-1, New Delhi-110066
- 3. Member (GO&D), Central Electricity Authority, 6th Floor (N), Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram-1, New Delhi-110066
- 4. Chief Engineer (Power Survey & Load Forecasting), Central Electricity Authority, 7th Floor (N), Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram-1, New Delhi-110066
- 5. Member Secretary, National Regional Power Committee, 18-A, Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110 016
- 6. Executive Director, Northern Regional Load Dispatch Centre, 18-A, Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, Katwaria Sarai, New Delhi-110 016
- 7. Economic Adviser, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, North Block, New Delhi-110001
- 8. Adviser (Power), NITI AAYOG, Sansad Marg, Sansad Marg Area, New Delhi-110001
- Director General, Bureau of Energy Efficiency, 4th Floor, Sewa Bhawan, R. K. Puram, New Delhi - 110066
- 10. Adviser (RE), Railway Board, Raisina Road, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001
- 11. Secretary, Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion, Ministry of Commerce & Industry, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi 110011
- 12. Secretary, Ministry of New & Renewable Energy, Block-14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi 110 003
- Adviser (Projects), Ministry of Coal, Ministry of Coal, Shastri Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi- 110001
- 14. Economic Adviser (PP), Ministry of Power, Rafi Marg, Shram Shakti Bhavan, New Delhi-110001
- Commissioner (B&B), Ministry of Water Resources, 2nd Floor, Block No.3, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi -110 003
- 16. Chairman, Damodar Valley Corporation, DVC headquarters, DVC towers, VIP Road, Kolkata- 700054
- 17. Director General, National Council of Applied Economic Research (NCAER), National Council of Applied Economic Research (NCAER),11, Indraprastha Estate, Parisila Bhawan, New Delhi-110022
- 18. Heads of State Power Transmission Corporation,
- Chairman & Managing Director, Power Grid Corporation Of India Limited, Saudamini, Plot No.2, Sector 29, Near IFFCO Chowk, Gurgaon (Haryana) -122001

- 20. Chairman & Managing Director, NTPC Ltd. NTPC Bhawan, SCOPE Complex, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi - 110003
- 21. Chairman & Managing Director, Rural Electrification Corporation Ltd., Core- 4, SCOPE Complex,7, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003
- 22. Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board Sector 19-B, Madhya Marg, Chandigarh-160 019
- 23. Chairman & Managing Director, NHPC Ltd. N.H.P.C Office Complex, Sector-33, Faridabad - 121003 (Haryana)
- 24. President, The Energy and Research Institute, Darbari Seth Block, IHC Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003
- 25. President, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), The Mantosh Sondhi Centre, 23, Institutional Area, Lodi Road, New Delhi - 110 003
- 26. Executive Director (Cooperate Services System Operation), CESC Limited, CESC House, Chowringhee Square, Kolkata 700 001
- 27. Managing Director, Tata Power Company Limited, Bombay House, 24, Homi Mody Street, Mumbai 400 001
- 28. Vice Chairman, Reliance Infrastructure Ltd., Reliance Energy Centre, Santa Cruz (East), Mumbai – 400 055 (Maharashtra)
- 29. Chief Executive Officer, Adani Power Limited, Shantigram, Near Vaishnodevi Circle, S G Highway, Ahmedabad-382421, Gujarat
- 30. Vice Chairman, Torrent (Group) Limited, Torrent (Group) Limited, "Samanvay", 600, Tapovan, Ambavadi, Ahmedabad-380015 (Gujarat)
- 31. President, FICCI, Federation House, 1 Federation House, Tansen Marg, Todermal Road Area, Mandi House, New Delhi - 110 001
- 32. Member Secretary, National Capital Region Planning Board, First Floor, Core- 4B, Habitat Center, Lodhi Rd, New Delhi -110 003